.....makes fewer mistakes than some fans believe, especially with video replay calls. And this time, it's no different, they got the call right. Nobody's arguing there was a kicking motion...there was! But it came after the puck was re-directed by Alfredsson, and again, didn't have any impact on the goal being scored. The video replay clearly shows the kicking motion was AFTER the puck had already been directed at the net.
.....OK, so the rule needs to be changed, I'll give you that. But within the framework of the current rules, this was a legitimate goal...D'