Home > Discussion Groups > Constructive Comments
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Academy Tiger ll

March 14 2017 at 3:34 PM
Scottie  (Login scottie158)
Missing-Lynx members
from IP address 78.149.87.197

Hello This is my first attempt at the 3 colour ambush scheme. I used Tamyia paints and oils to do the streaking and weathering.

let me know what you think good or bad.

Scottie

[linked image]
[linked image]
[linked image]
[linked image]
[linked image]

This message has been edited by scottie158 from IP address 78.149.87.197 on Mar 14, 2017 3:47 PM

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
David Nickels
(Login djnick66)
Missing-Lynx members

Looks nice although I would

March 15 2017, 11:07 AM 

Make the dots much, much, smaller.

Respond to this message   
Scottie
(Login scottie158)
Missing-Lynx members

spots

March 15 2017, 3:36 PM 

Hi David,

Thanks for the feed back, I thought they were to big they are also not a uniform size as I wasn't really sure how to do them. they where put on with a blob of bluetac on a stick next. Next time I will try and make a mask and spray them but I was trying to get a hard edge. If there is a way of doing them let me know and I will try that next time.

Many thanks
Paul

Respond to this message   
David Nickels
(Login djnick66)
Missing-Lynx members

I just hand paint them (pic)

March 15 2017, 7:18 PM 

I hand paint the spots but then I hand painted the hard-edge camo pattern as well. I didn't feel like masking the whole tank and Vallejo colors brush paint beautifully. I just went back and added the spots after the base colors were all done. Actually, aside from the dark yellow, the whole model is hand painted.

[linked image]

This is the new Revell/ICM Tiger which is a little bit earlier production wise than the Academy kit. Overall, while simple, it is a very nice kit and not hard to build.

Respond to this message   
Scottie
(Login scottie158)
Missing-Lynx members

hand paint

March 16 2017, 4:33 PM