Respond to this messageReturn to Index
Original Message
  • Hello, I'm a newbie to this whole E-Biz...

• Posted Jan 29, 2002 7:13 PM

Hello everyone!
      I was invited here by Ken over many times and finally I've decided to come here trying to learn as much as possible.
      I know some of the questions I might ask may be repeats from previous posts so please bear with me.

If any of you guys are interested in who I am, well let me just gives you a brief description of myself, (if not could you scroll down and could you at least take a look at my questions?)

My name is Sang Won Cho, I live in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (the city right west of Toronto), and I'm 18 years old. I don't know whether there are anybody my age on this forum, but I have come to
      realize that internet can be a very powerful tool if you can use it effectively enough. Well that's what everybody is trying to do here right?

Oh in terms of an E-Book, I don't have an idea yet. But I want to be able to sell something that's like a necessity of life. For example: "how to quit smoking" maybe there is a manual out there for it already, but I personally cannot write one myself since I have no
      knowledge in it whatsoever.

In terms of knowlege with internet, let's just say I am a webmaster of 4 simple websites (including personal) and the founder of 1 Yahoo Club, and I also do my own graphics (creating .gif and such). I'll
      post my site links at the bottom later if anybody is
      interested...

And no I have never bought anything from the internet. I don't even have a credit card yet...
      Therefore so far everything on internet, I've done for free. I mainly use Yahoo for everything (emails, websites, file storage etc.)

So here are my questions.
      1. What is a "Resell Rights?"
      2. How do I create a PDF file?
      3. Is there a site (or do any of you guys offer) free tips on marketing? Such as bullk emailing, traffic builder, search engine results and etc?