Return to Index  

1/72 USS Enteprise CVN-65 is looking for a new owner, Gabriel Suranyi's awesome build

July 1 2009 at 10:48 PM
Pete Brown  (Login petebuilt)
HyperScale Forums
from IP address 64.13.94.30

I'm really looking for your help! I'm sure you remember Gabriel Suranyi's awesome scratchbuilt 1/72 USS Enterprise CVN-65 he's been working on for 20 years. Now, she's in danger. She has to find her new home in the next weeks, otherwise she gets scrapped which would be really-really sad! If you have any ideas, relatives, friends at museums who yout hink might be interested, please don't hesitate to contact him! You can help with simply spreading the word and link about it, posting to your blogs, websites and forums! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't let it go! This unique masterpiece has to survive!

[linked image]

Good day

I am an elderly model builder who has scratch-built I believe one of the finest and largest (16 feet 5 meters long 1/72 sale) models of the US aircraft carrier USS Enterprise CVN-65. It took me over 20 years to build the model and its associated air wing. The model has been written up in FineScale modeler magazine in 1997, it has been acclaimed internationally by modelers and others all over the world.