Place your banner ad here.          See all banner ads

|| ConcernedMembers.com || About || Links Library || Help Warn Others ||
|| Madison Church of Christ || Richland Hills Church of Christ || Hillcrest Church of Christ || More Churches || Sunday School in Exile ||

Where is my NewThisWeek Email subscription?Click Here

Place your text ad here.           See all text ads

<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

“Please continue to pray for Lipscomb University.”

February 20 2006 at 6:18 PM
Donnie Cruz  (Login Donnie.Cruz)
ConcernedMembersMadison
from IP address 67.32.212.195

http://www.piney.com/Lipscomb.University.Hell.A.Final.Word.by.Edward.William.html

E-Mail: Lipscomb U.? see what you think about this

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Tuesday, February 07, 2006 11:45 AM
To: Donnie Cruz
Subject: RE: Lipscomb U.? see what you think about this

Hello Everyone,

Please continue to pray for Lipscomb University. I am a 2002 Lipscomb graduate and my girlfriend is still attending there and she said that the required University Bible (UB) session that meets on Tuesdays and Thursdays has offended many people in just the first 3 weeks of the semester.

Lee Camp, Lipscomb Bible faculty member and head of UB this semester, offered a disclaimer during UB last week saying (this is a paraphrase) that this semester's UB study of Psalms will "help everyone step out of their comfort zones and experience the book of Psalms in a way that they may have been unaware of." That same day a guitar sat in the middle of Allen Arena where Chapel and UB is held. After having a "closing prayer," a guy grabbed the guitar and sang a song he wrote about one of the Psalms.