TS rule #12. Motorcycle must arrive at all checkpoints and/or finish under its own power. Example: Your motorcycle breaks down 30 miles from the checkpoint or finish line. You and your motorcycle are transported to the checkpoint/finish line by means other than your motorcycle. You must return to the point of breakdown, then ride to the checkpoint/finish line.
...yet I would still say this issue is covered under GLMC rule #1 and/or #26
I was not at the Harvest this year, I have no idea who pushed his/her bike to the finish (and do not care) The bottom line for me is this would be cheating, NOT creative rules interruption - especailly if the INTENT was to impact an unearned rally score
I do not envy the position a rally master would be in given this was likely done very tongue in cheek - I know its all in good fun and likely got a good laugh.
A Rally Master (naively perhaps, but in my mind) should only be expected to have to rule on the fulfillment of a bonus - i.e. Rider rode to the bonus at the time and distance stated and tried to fulfill it...the only question - was it done satisfactorily and should it be counted? After that I think the rally rules are pretty clear and not open to creative interpretation and need to and are expected to be, "Hard Ass" enforced to protect the integrity of the rally and club.
I think it's safe to say that the "push move" was worthy of a good chukle -assuming it did not impact the distribution of the fine Drmrdr artwork, yet however it actualy played out I expect the "Push Move" would not fly a second time...