Net 54 Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Hello to all visitors! This is a moderated forum for the discussion of Pre-WWII baseball cards and related topics. Click on the icons above to visit the individual areas of Network 54 VBC. If this is your first time visiting us, please take the time to read our Forum Rules which can be found at the link above. You can directly contact the moderator here if you have any questions or comments. Enjoy!
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Top of page | Bottom of page | Main Index  

ebay help question - T201's

May 17 2008 at 9:27 AM
  (Login rayvan)

Hoping for some advice. I recently won three T201 auctions on ebay from seller: "vsc.inc" and the next day he was no longer a registered user on ebay. There's a link on his ebay profile which takes you to the following website: WWW.VINTAGE-SPORTS-CARDS.COM

Does anyone have dealings with these people and can I be safe paying for these items even though they are no longer registered on ebay? My emails to them have not been returned and red flags are going off.

Seller's feedback was 100% with feedback of 406 - member since Dec 07.

Thanks for any advice you can provide.

Ray

 
 Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

Steve
(Login fdnyladder7)

Re: ebay help question - T201's

May 17 2008, 9:34 AM 

You were wise to not pay. Possibly a hijacked account. Myself?.. I wouldn't pay -your protection just ain't there any longer.

Did eBay send an email advising that you weren't responsible for pymt?

 
 
MEWheat
(Login ZachWheat)

I Won

May 19 2008, 10:02 AM 

I won a lot in the same set of auctions. I was surprised to see his account was cancelled by eBay ad all the auctions, including the ones you were the winner of as well - were "cancelled" by eBay. I just assumed his account was hijacked and did not pay either.

You did the right thing.

 
 
Current Topic - ebay help question - T201's  Respond to this message   
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Top of page | Bottom of page | Main Index