A few NM Ironman questions

by Esau (no login)

 

I've seen and read the info at http://diablo.realmsbeyond.net/vironman.html
regarding continuation to NM after a Normal IM win.

1.) What about recharging staves? Is that allowed during the first/only town interaction? It would seem that if Gris is allowed to repair items (being paid for his efforts) then shouldn't Adria be allowed the same?

2.) 16 potions may be purchased. Reds, blues, and yellows?? Is purchasing yellows allowed? Full yellows??

3.) Suppose you have your 64k at the start, and Gris has a really cheesy selection. You end up purchasing a really cheap shield with some +Dex for blocking, and then Gris replaces that item with --** OMG!!**-- an amazing Prefix Weapon/Armor of the Suffix!!! And you can afford it, too, just barely! Would you be allowed to buy this "seventh" item in his inventory or no?

4.) A general NM question. Are the creatures in NM more _numerous_, or simply tougher/nastier?

5.) If a warrior has an add to a resist so that it is no longer zero, does this then mean it will be impossible for him to block that specific magic attack with his shield? Or will he still block, but at a reduced rate? Or will he still block just fine?

Thanks to any IM players who respond.

Esau/Attika/Taoni



Posted on Jun 15, 2001, 6:55 PM
from IP address 199.179.179.26


Respond to this message

Goto Forum Home
Responses

  1. Two answers.. Darkman, Jun 16, 2001, 9:02 AM
    1. Is this the Darkman who . . .. Esau, Jun 16, 2001, 9:34 AM

Find more forums on DiabloCreate your own forum at Network54
 Copyright © 1999-2014 Network54. All rights reserved.   Terms of Use   Privacy Statement  

 
 




     



     
     
(reserved) Other Quick Links - FAQ, History, etc..