The KenpoNet Discussion Forum

Return to Articles  

Too bad you're busy being a dolt, Scott

December 6 2007 at 7:07 PM
No score for this post
Dave Crouch, DC  (Login DrDaveDC)
from IP address 71.134.234.135

Response to Still the same ole' Smart a@@!

I am a smart aleck; I look for the fun in life, and make fun of it. When all is said and done, it's only kenpo. But that ain't why I think you're being an idiot.

If you have ever been on these boards for long at all, you may have run into one of the dozens of posts in which I say I don't think I started learning kenpo until I got smacked around by Mr. Parker. Light bulbs went on, and it's never been the same for me since. If Mr. Pick smacks the crap out of me and sends me home in a body cast, that's among the best possible things I, as a lifelong student of this art, could hope for. Think of how much I would learn about depth penetration issues by being on the butt end of such a beat down? Moreover, I've taken Mr. Kelley up on his invitation to Fla., so I can meet these folks face to face...previous implications that I only do keyboard kenpo did not sit well with me, and so am off to the other side of the continent to either get whooped or make new acquaintences with the very folks I typically kvetch with.

As for Messr's Cogliandro and Kelley, I would venture to guess that you don't know poopy about how I regard them, their kenpo, their contributions, or their place in kenpo's yet-to-be-written history. There are those who do, and they would not see my smart-alecky post as anything more than poking fun at the imagery some phraseology calls to mind.