<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Bogus FJ24 Seller

September 17 2008 at 6:59 AM
No score for this post
  (Login BritTom)
from IP address 195.93.21.106

 
Hi everyone,

Just be aware that someone called Connor Watson is selling FJ24 engine 274 on Kijiji.
This engine is sat in my garage.

I posted the engine for sale on rally24 some time ago and he has got hold of the photos.
He is utterly bogus and is out to rip someone off.

Please spread the word. The sooner weasels like him get the message the better for all of us.

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

(no login)
82.194.62.220

FJ24 ENGINE

No score for this post
September 25 2008, 10:44 PM 

I HAD NO IDEA THAT FJ24 ENGINES WERE NUMBERED BEYOND 200.
I AM INTERESTED TO BUY YOU ENGINE ,IF NOT ALREADY SOLD.

CAN YOU FURNISH SOME PHOTOS OF IT AND DETAILS OF ITS CONDITION AND ANY UPGRADES IT HAS FROM THE STD FJ24 SPECS.

MY E.MAIL IS j.savvas@bic.com.bh

thanks

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Tom
(no login)
195.93.21.106

FJ24

No score for this post
September 28 2008, 6:12 AM 

Hi,

I've decided to use this engine in my rally but I do have another one. It was used in an Opel Ascona in Northern Ireland for some years. I haven't had a good look at it but the I did change the sump (it had a proper NISMO alloy one on it, that I wanted for the other engine). The rods are polished and therefore can assume it has been balanced correctly. It has 76 deg cams but not the big valve head. It is also dry sumped. I will post photos to you once I unearth it from all the clobber in my garage.

So you know - the last evolution varients of the FJ24 were numbered into the 500s.


 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.

(no login)
82.194.62.220

bogus FJ24 seller.

No score for this post
October 12 2008, 6:16 PM 

thanks Tom,

i think you are right
i did had a evo engine with a number above 200 but i thought that it was restamped, for some reason. It was on the s110 fastback 180sx white car which was
sold in UK from CYPRUS, with the whale wing inthe back.

Let me have some pictures.

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Tom
(no login)
195.93.21.106

S110 Fastback

No score for this post
October 21 2008, 6:42 AM 

Hi,

I now have your old car - keen to find out details of its origins. Where did all the 240RS parts come from?

Tom

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.

(no login)
82.194.62.220

bogus FJ24 seller.

No score for this post
October 24 2008, 12:23 AM 

HI TOM,

THAT CAR HAS A HISTORY,SLIGHTLY ILLEGAL BY THE PREVIOUS OWNER BEFORE ME.
HAVE THE WHOLE HISTORY IN MY MIND.I REGRETED SELLING THAT CAR AS I HAD JUST REBUILTED THE ENGINE AND DIFF 1 MONTH BEFORE ,I MOVED TO BAHRAIN AND HAD NO COVERED GARAGE TO LEAVE IT.

DONE 47 EVENTS WITH IT OVER 5 YEARS AND WON LAST AUTOCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP WITH IT , BEFORE I REBUILTED IT.

FRONT STRUTS WITH RESERVOIRS MY DESIGN AND BUILT 2 SPRING COMPOSITE ,NOT NISMO,RIDES POTHOLES AS IF YOU ARE ON TARMAC, AND REAR EXTENDED TARRETS DONE BY ME WITH THE EXTRA
LONG TRAVEL SHOCKS, IF ARE STILL THERE.

IT SHOULD HAVE THE LATEST 6 HOLE QUAIFE STRAIGHT CUT /DOG BOX IN IT.
IS IT THERE?IS THE SAFETY ATL 20 LITRE FUEL CELL STILL IN IT AS WELL
THE SPARCO ACROPOLIS SEAT AND THE 3 INCH WIDE BELTS?

E-MAIL ME WITH LOTS OF PICTURES TO FILL THE GAPS FOR YOU.

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.

(no login)
82.194.62.220

bogus FJ24 seller.

No score for this post
October 28 2008, 1:51 AM 

THANKS TOM FOR THE PICTURES, SEND MORE.

WRITTEN LONG E-MAIL TO YOU WITH BRIEF HISTORY ON THE CAR, BUT KEEPS BOUNCING BACK.CAN YOU CHECK YOUR E-MAIL PLEASE?

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Current Topic - Bogus FJ24 Seller  Respond to this message   
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  
 Copyright © 1999-2009 Network54. All rights reserved.   Terms of Use   Privacy Statement