<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Main Page of Forum  

at last results with inversion

March 13 2005 at 6:47 PM
shahin 

I have been doing inversion for nearly 2 months now. The first month no results. In the last 2 weeks, I have been hanging for 20 minutes a day. Basically with an 80 pound weight in my hands, I twist, turn, and sway on the inversion table and then hang without and weights for 10minutes. I do this twice a day.
I finally measured myself and half an inch taller. I am very excited about this gain but first of all, I don't know if its growth from inversion or if it is permanent. I have also been doing a lot of jump roping, maybe that had an effect? Well, I don't want to get people over excited but its kind of nice to be noticeably taller than that line thats been on my door for the past few months.

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Anonymous

Re: at last results with inversion

March 13 2005, 9:32 PM 

wow how did you hang for so long? I feel like its killing my ankles. I know sometimes the pain goes off after a while though. And congratulations!

chayo234

congrats

March 13 2005, 10:51 PM 

i know that exact same gratification ^^ its finally nice to have some results! but be weary.. the next progression of results are like 2x or even 3x harder imo.. i would try doing something else to improve your results even more. i.e. stretching/cycling or other stuff

March 13 2005, 10:53 PM 

i wear ugg boots to protect my ankles and also read while im upside down, time flies.

Toni

Two Questions for you:

March 14 2005, 10:10 PM 

Two Questions for you:

1)How old are you?

and

2)is the half- inch gain consistent in both the morning and night-time?

I'm sure you know about the spinal compression or whatever that happens to everyone throughout the day...

Otherwise sounds good man! Congrats!

anonymous

shahin, you mean 80 lb?

March 15 2005, 9:10 AM 

you mean 80 lb dumbbell (40 lb dumbbell each hand)?