<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to list of Book Titles  

Family Resemblance (Fiction)

October 4 2003 at 11:10 AM
Tanya Maria Barrientos  (Login chapteraday)
Forum Owner

Fiction Book Club
Family Resemblance
by Tanya Maria Barrientos
Buy book: $9.85
Family Resemblance is the poignant and vibrant second novel about three generations of Latina women.

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Stacy
(no login)

Interesting! I want to read more!

October 6 2003, 12:11 PM 

This is my first time doing this, but I loved the first chapter of this book! I can totally picture the sparring professors debating at dinner. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Respond to this message   
Amy
(Login Lillianrose)

So Interesting

October 8 2003, 9:20 AM 

This is my first e-mail book also and this book has caught my attention immediately. There are so many aspects to this character already. I will definitely read the rest of this novel - it has me hooked!

Respond to this message   
Meghan
(no login)

Not bad

October 8 2003, 10:57 AM 

I'm interested in the character's profession, not the character herself, but it's holding my attention so far.

Respond to this message   
Mari
(no login)

FINALLY!

October 8 2003, 5:14 PM 

As a Latina, I am proud and happy :) to see you are enjoying this book... I am going to buy this book and share it with my sisters. If you are interested in reading other Latinas, let me know... you might try Sandra Cisneros. Disfruta! (Enjoy!)

P.S. It is my first time too!

Respond to this message   
Michelle
(no login)

Wow

October 8 2003, 6:58 PM 

Hey, My first email book too! I'm really liking this one. I like how I had a good sense of the characters right away. The author does a good job of making me want to know more about these characters. I can't wait to read more!

Respond to this message   
Lorraine
(no login)

A little late

October 9 2003, 1:36 AM