--

 Return to Index  

sounds legit but ...

October 3 2003 at 2:47 AM
No score for this post
MikeM  (Login mlmjr)
from IP address 24.130.121.60


Response to Free car

 
Khai
I was more than a little suspicious when I looked at the freecardirectory website. First of all, it's not a very impressive site. Secondly there is no phone number or address. Just an email and a P.O. Box.

I then went to whois and did a search on both caravanmail.net and freecardirectory.com. Your registered address is in Milipitas and freecardirectory is in Thousand Oaks. -- Sorry just needed to check to see if they were both registered to the same person.

I then did a search on google, I found many sites that are signed up as affiliates. So that does lend them additional credibility.

The site does not offer to directly work with you and an advertiser, rather it is just selling a compiled list of companies that do use personal vehicles as a means of advertising.

It seems legit, my only real concern is the lack of direct contact information. Even his/her registration with internic uses a free Yahoo account.

Good luck

P.S. I drive the 'ole family mini-van about 100 miles a day to and from my office in Los Angeles... Maybe I will research them a bit more...<grin>

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
Responses

 Copyright © 1999-2008 Network54. All rights reserved.   Terms of Use   Privacy Statement  

message board | Internet Marketing | Free work from home guide