<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

the other forum

May 4 2004 at 5:37 PM
No score for this post
Matt  (Login Matt98032)
Posters
from IP address 4.242.69.3

I'm new to this furum, and was wondering why there are 2 FE forums, and apparently the other one is locked so you can't join!

Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

Larry Hampton
(Login 1320lane)
Posters

It's not locked, but the admin is in the Navy and is shipped out, who is the admin here?

No score for this post
May 5 2004, 10:33 AM 

Used to be here, that you didn't have to join, or log in. I'm not sure of the total history of these two boards, but this is as I understand it:

Anthony Sissini either started or took over this forum, but the admin passwords got lost and there was no longer admin control. Not that big of deal, but occasionally there would be someone trolling along stirring stuff up (SS comes to mind) and there was no way to ban the offenders. True, you don't have to read everything others post, but I think it was keeping some genuine posters from replying to some threads. Anthony started the new forum, but with no admin rights here, he couldn't delete this forum. Some liked this forum because they didn't have to register to post something (fear of Big Brother I guess). So as far as I know, this forum is just an orphan trudging along by itself.

All this may not be correct, but that's the way I understand it from what I've heard and have been able to piece together.

Larry Hampton

Theo
(Login racecrafterFE)
Posters

Lemme give you a short run down on "Why the f## do we have 2 forums"?.

No score for this post
May 5 2004, 4:18 PM 

Hi Larry.