**********
SHARE THIS/LINK TO THIS PAGE/ADD, ETC.
CLICK BELOW!
**********
Share
**********
 


  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>~Return to Index~  

Guadalcanal Veterans Association

April 13 2005 at 8:36 AM
No score for this post

GyG  (Login Dick Gaines)
Owner
from IP address 69.69.144.8

 
From : Peter Flahavin <peterflah@netspace.net.au>
Sent : Wednesday, April 13, 2005 5:31 AM
To : "Art Weldon" <arthurfw@gis.net>, "Bill Barber" <billbarber@snip.net>, "Bill Bartlett" <mrw@stic.net>, "Bill Bauer" <bullet_one@hotmail.com>, "Bill Coggin" <billyjo@gis.net>, "Bill Finnegan" <whfinnegan@msn.com>, "Bob Brock" <jbrock1@maplenet.net>, "Bob Leftwich" <r.leftwich@att.net>, "Chris Merillat" <chrismer1@aol.com>, "Ed Foley" <FranEdF@aol.com>, "Frank Guidone" <Tulagi42@aol.com>, "GCV-Gordon Morgan" <USMCG27@aol.com>, "Jack Lyttle" <jack1@timaru.com>, "James Piske" <jmpmc@sbcglobal.net>, "Joe Drachnik" <jbdrac@att.net>, "John Guehlstorff" <tvjohn1@stjoelive.com>, "John McCullough" <john.mcc2@verizon.net>, "Joseph Schindler" <joes@peaknet.net>, "Ken" <Rainroses2@aol.com>, "Lee M Roberts" <gdlcnlvet@webtv.net>, "Leonard E. Skinner" <lskinner@teleport.com>, "Lou Imfeld" <LOUNLO@AOL.COM>, "Mackenzie Gregory" <macden@melbpc.org.au>, "Oliver Jones" <ojohn1@juno.com>, "Otto Melsa" <ottomelsa@aol.com>, "Tom Classen" <103662.413@compuserve.com>, "Vern Wilcox" <Eltvernon@aol.com>
Subject : guadalcanal veteran association


| | | Inbox
Attachment : Ivy.gif (< 0.01 MB)

Gordon W. Morgan Saturday, 4/9/05, 7:22 PM

I'm the current President of the Guadalcanal Campaign Veterans. A non-profit group of veterans from all branchs of service, who served on, in the air or the waters around Guadalcanal between 7 August 1942 and February 17 1943 when the Island was declared secure. We have a website under construction at www.GCV.CC and as we are mostly in our 80s, its slow going. On a personel note, I served with G Co 2nd Bn 7th Marines and was wounded 26 October 1942 during the Battle on the upper Matanaku. For Mitch Paiges leadership during this battle, he was later awarded The Medal of Honor. We are still looking for a few new members, please drop me a line at the above e-mail address.

From: Portland, Oregon USA
E-mail: USMCG27@aol.com
| |



~~~~~~~~~~



R.W. "Dick" Gaines
GnySgt USMC (Ret.)
1952 (Plt #437)--'72

GyG's Globe and Anchor! --Sites & Forums
http://www.angelfire.com/ca/dickg/sites.html
GyG's Old Salt Marines Tavern ~Interactive~
http://network54.com/Forum/135069
Gunny G's Globe and Anchor Weblog
http://gunnyg.blogspot.com
~SITES/FORUMS FOR THE THINKING MARINE!~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
 
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>~Return to Index~  
Find more forums on U.S. Marine CorpsCreate your own forum at Network54
 Copyright © 1999-2017 Network54. All rights reserved.   Terms of Use   Privacy Statement  
**********
SHARE THIS/LINK TO THIS PAGE/ADD, ETC.
CLICK BELOW!
**********
Share
**********

All Rights Reserved
Gunny G's Marines Sites & Forums
By
R.W. "Dick" Gaines
GySgt USMC (Ret.)
1952-72

eXTReMe Tracker >