<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Recommendation for a pen for $300

February 13 2010 at 5:36 AM
Melvin LIM  (Login Mell0822)

Hi, I'm new to pen collecting. My wife wants to buy me a pen for my birthday in March. Budget is $300 (or S$500). Can recommend some good fountain pens for the price? Prefer ink cartridge type. Thanks.

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

Kong
(Login vlkong)
AP Discussion Group

Looking at ...

February 15 2010, 8:41 PM 

your wife's budget, it is quite challenging.

If to get something more common, quite many can fit into that range. I hope you will ink and use the pen.
Getting a bit concern when the word collecting come into the picture.

As I am more of a Japanese FP enthusiast, and you would like a catridge, I suggest getting a Sailor 1911 but with a Nagahara Nib. However you may need to top up a bit and go to the pen-shop to dip-try if you like the writing and feeling the pen provides.

There is one which is really good but not a catridge is the Sailor REALO.

Something more practical, would get a Pilot Capless or even the Lamy Dialog 3 Fountain PenLamy Dialog 3 Fountain Pen happy.gif

Kong

Respond to this message   
Byrd
(Login RMByrd)

good pens

February 17 2010, 6:47 AM