<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

New here / EWC Questions

November 27 2006 at 3:46 AM
Anonymous  (Login nick664)
AP Discussion Group

Hello, all!

i have been lurking and reading for a while on the Purists hp, but this is my first time actually posting.

i currenty own ad s/s submariner and am very happy with it, but decided i would like a second watch.
i am looking at the JLC EWC and Master Chrono at the moment.(both steel)
My dealer gave me the Chrono for the weekend and after some time i decided its not quite what i´m looking for. The EWC has been sold out in my city, next one ist bound to come in a couple of days, but the wait is just killing me.

I have some questions about the EWC and hope some of you will help me out with the info:

1. why does the EWC have metal pieces "wrapped" around the case? looks like bits of metal stuck under the crowns.

2. which part of the watch is steel and wich is ti?

3. there are (afaik) 2 le of the EWC: yellow (orange?) and the Dubai with more red color. Correct? how difficult is it do get these and does anyone please have pics?

thanks a lot in advance,

Regards,

Nick

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

P@trick™@Belgium
(Login patrick-belgium)
AP Discussion Group

maybe this pic explains a bit

November 27 2006, 5:19 AM 

the inner case (biggest of the 2) is titanium the outer (with the lugs) is polished steel !!

hope you can see on this pic how the 2 fit in each other, the parts you are speaking of (ti) are visible from the outside and are those that carry the crown and pushers,

PATRICK™

MY WATCHES PHOTOBLOG

Respond to this message   
Anonymous
(Login nick664)
AP Discussion Group

Re: New here / EWC Questions

November 27 2006, 5:26 AM 

i´ve done a search on the EWC, and it came up that many people had problems with their watches.

is the quality of the EWCs sold now better? Has JLC sorted the problems out?

nick

Nick

Respond to this message   

Casey
(Login flstfirider)