Subscribe to TheLongHairLoom
Powered by groups.yahoo.com

Please visit Sticks and Stones Hairsticks The best place for totally custom sticks!!
Enter a long URL to make tiny:
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Newbie here

June 3 2012 at 12:48 PM
Sheri McCaskil  (Login Sherbo80)

Hello everyone. I'm not totally sure I belong here since I don't think my hair is very long or will ever be. But I am trying. I would really love some advice from others with fine thin straight hair. Maybe that's my problem?
I guess my length is about 3 inches till BSL and it is 1bFi. I have been lurking a little and while haven't seen any other posters with hair like mine.
I think I have always taken pretty god care of my hair. I never blow-dry or heat style. I do live in a pretty dry environment. And i dye sometimes, but am thinking of switching to henna. I use Kiss My Face mistreated shampoo, because I find it's gentle and I like the way it smells, and condition with Panteen extra moisture for 5 mins or more about every other day.
This is the longest my hair has ever been and I've tried a few times. Is it what you would call "terminal"? Is there hope for me? Thanks in advance!

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

Ohtawen
(Login ohtawen)

Hello Sheri!

June 3 2012, 4:33 PM 

I wish you a warm welcome, and invite you to join us on the main board. We mostly hang out there, so it's good to make an introductory post there. Please, banish those lowering thoughts about your hair from your mind. If you are starting your long hair journey, there's no better place than here to begin it, in the company of like-minded people. The most important thing is your passion for long hair and determination to attain your goal. Since you've mentioned your lurking, I can conclude that you already know what kind of loving and caring community we have here. So don't hesitate to join us on the main board happy.gif