<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Folding over itself?

July 29 2009 at 8:07 AM
Anonymous  (no login)

Hello,
I have been stretching for two months now with the bauge method and have found to become considerably looser. However, since yesterday, I notice that the tight area, which i assume is the "ring" simply folds over itself to reveal a somewhat thicker and more fleshy area. I can pull this back right to the edge of the penis but am wondering if this strange "folding" is normal? for the record, it only seems to happen when flaccid and the snag just occurs in the normal place when erect, which i assume or at least hope is being stretched with the bauge method.

Basically, I attempt to retract, and then when I get half way it snags momentarily, then pulls back and folds over itself and then continues to retract. Because I am uncertain as to whether this is normal or not, I will not retract it behind the glans. This has only occurred since the tightness has loosened.

Any comments / advice welcomed

thanks

AuthorReply
Jim
(Premier Login jimsplacetofixthings)
Forum Owner

You're normal

July 29 2009, 8:17 AM 

The foreskin is a unique structure which is designed to slip back and forth over itself. The outside is a continuation of the skin which comprises the shaft of your penis. Inside is what we call mucosa, or mucous membrane. It is the same type of tissue which lines your mouth and your nose. The outer and inner layers are attached at the end of the foreskin opening and have no fusion between the layers. Because of the lack of fusion, things move around, so if the ring appears to migrate, it's because of the slippery nature of the space.

If the ring is tight, there can be a folding effect, but as you loosen the ring, it will become a gradual gliding effect in which the inner layer creeps down the shaft and becomes the outside.

Anon
(no login)

Re: You're normal

July 29 2009, 8:45 AM