<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Balanitis Candidiasica - Menstruation

May 27 2011 at 6:13 AM
micuca  (no login)

Dear Jim and Paul,

I'm 27, spanish living in spain and I have a recurrent yeast problem.

I had my first yeast balanitis one year ago, I could solve the problem thanks to a clotrimazole cream my doctor prescribed.
From time to time, it reappeared but I could take it away with Canesten, without any further problems.

But with my current partner, I have yeast problems on a monthly basis. When I went to see my doctor (1 year ago) he told me it was because of women menstruation, that there were PH changes in the vagina that made candida grow at a higher pace.

I have somewhat confirmed it, because if I have sex with her when she is 2-3 days before her menstruation starts I suffer (a light) balanitis. Same if she has finished her menstruation 2 or 3 days ago. My balanitis ceases after a 3-4 days treatment with Canesten.
I am not a doctor, but I would say it is balanitis because symptoms are exactly those I had when my doctor diagnosed yeast, and it ceases with canesten.

Now my question is, does the changes in her vaginal fluid make her have a yeast problem that is spread to me, or the contact between her fluid and my glans weakens my natural shield against yeast?
Could I end this recurrent yeast with a super overkill treatment with canesten?

She doesn't seem to have a yeast problem, just for the record.

Please enlighten me!

On a side note: I finally could sort out my phimosis problem thanks to your advices, I will always be grateful happy.gif!!

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Jim
(Premier Login jimsplacetofixthings)
Forum Owner

Amazing

May 27 2011, 9:08 AM 

I'm wondering how you deal with hygiene issues. Are you using soap to wash the inside of your foreskin?

Respond to this message   
micuca
(no login)

Re: Amazing

May 27 2011, 9:23 AM