Tell the truth about Mountain Park Baptist Boarding Academy aka bible believer's church of Dandridge, tn. May God have Mercy on your souls I SHALL NOT.

<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to tell the truth about Mountain Park Academy Main index  

Things they said to you at Mountain Park

June 25 2012 at 2:22 AM
Val 

Hey there. I'm not a Mountain Park graduate, but I read some of the horror stories years and years ago, and they've stayed with me for a very long time. I'm currently a college student in a Fiction Writing class, and I am going to write a short story that takes place at a Mountain Park-like school. I've done a lot of research on things that happened there, but what's online is basically summary -- not really the specific details that a story needs. And there are almost no photos of the school online.

If some of you have the time, can you help me out by giving me a few details? I understand it's been a long time since the school closed, but anything will help my story seem more real.

1. Did the staff at Mountain Park speak with accents? How would you describe them?

2. What are some of the things the staff said to you? If you can get as close as possible to an actual quote, that would be great. I'm trying to get a feel for the speaking style (The reason I'm having trouble is some of the things they supposedly said sound so absurd that I'm afraid they may seem cartoonish on the page).

3. What did Mountain Park look like? Did you spend most of your time in one building, and what size was it? You don't have to be super-specific, but anything helps.

4. More specifically, where did the "powwows" take place? What did the dorm rooms look like, and how many girls were in them?

Thanks a lot!

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
bh80

Things they said to us at MPBA

October 12 2014, 6:04 PM