bruceleelivesbanner.jpg

Return to Index  

Bruce didn't die of Dim Mak

July 7 2016 at 2:13 AM
forevermoreless  (no login)

Response to Thanks for sharing Tom

Have been away in the wilds, but weighing in on Dim Mak ...
* first, I've studied 'exotic topics' along with mainstream. In traditional Chinese medicine, I studied under a renown Taoist/an MD in both Chinese and Western medicine. In our 'master class' he offered PhD with a top US university. I've experienced personally incredible things, along with noting credible physical healings with 'qi gong' and 'miraculous' healings in the Christian faith that were verified by teams of MDs in terminal cases.
so, IMO 1/ all humans have abilities built-in but rarely utilized
2/ it is possible that a rare person could conceivably tap into the ability to 'kill with a touch'
3/ however, I think it very very improbable that a 'dim mak expert' would use such a power to kill ... he would know it would be easier to kill just by poison, for example.
* A few months ago I read a book by Grant Morrison 'Supergods'... he's one of the top graphic writers, writing on Batman, Superman, etc. I've never read his novels, but this book is a good read for anyone interested in pop culture. A segue: if Batman were possible, Bruce Lee would be the closest to the physical Batman.
*anyway, two of Morrison's stories: He comments on the bio of a mystic/world traveler. He went to a Tibetan cave that had been the home for years of an ascetic. This guy had left his handprint in the rock face, deep into the solid rock. Of course, one could say that was faked, maybe the guy brought in putty. However, for now I take it as example of the strange but possibly true. I can't easily laugh it off, since there have been many strange things in the world.