Did the coaching staff and the player know that she was suspended. If so then, they deserve the fate they have received, but the players on the team do not.
remember people inspect the game sheet carefully after the game and then follow the rules regarding the amount of games to be served.
Just for everyones information : a player in the Omha may play in a tournament while still have games to serve. ie.. got a checking from behind penalty in the game prior to the tournament, the player can still play in tournament.