<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

CHAMPIONSHIP | Warwickshire vs Yorkshire at Birmingham (Day 3)

April 16 2017 at 4:30 AM

WRF  (Premier Login AlexRoberts)
Owner

Apr 14-17, 2017 - at Edgbaston, Birmingham

Warwickshire 178 Yorkshire 295-6 (89 overs )
Yorkshire lead by 117 runs with 4 wickets remaining in the 1st innings

Live Scorecard
Live Commentary
Live Streaming
Edgbaston Weather
""

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Twelfth Man
(Login twelthman)

Re: CHAMPIONSHIP | Warwickshire vs Yorkshire at Birmingham (Day 3)

April 16 2017, 7:16 AM 

Doesn't look like we'll get much, if any, play today. If they do manage to get out there at any point, quick runs are required.

Lew
(Login Lewis_116)

April 16 2017, 7:42 AM 

I am far from a weather expert but this suggests we are ok:

http://m.accuweather.com/en/gb/edgbaston/b15-2/hourly-weather-forecast/321777?ptab=o&day=1

Stu
(Login StuartRA)
Assistant Moderator

April 16 2017, 9:15 AM 

Possibly 1/2 a days play today. Bat till close and declare and give us a day to bowl them out again. Any time lost today can not be made up tomorrow.

The link for the live streaming is on the first posting, but no watching for me today. 90th birthday celebrations for my mother-in-law, so no tv today for me.

(Login ThirdUmpire)

April 16 2017, 9:30 AM 

Last year I saw two days of Warwickshire and observed the difference in body language and attitude of Englsnd discards Bell and Trott. Any observations in this game?

Bell struck me as a man going through the motions at the back end of a career whilst Trott was as intense as usual and fully engaged. Still the same?

Geoff B
(Login Coastalview)

April 16 2017, 9:38 AM 

Mixed messages about the weather so we will have to see what, if any, play is possible.

Realistically another two batting points on offer so I suppose we have to try get 350 and then see what the bowlers can do.

Hope to see Willey get a couple of wickets in the second innings.

Lew