CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE NEW BANKING FORUM
(Internet Explorer Browser Users Only)
VIP code: SPAMNOTALLOWED

  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

NAMC Worldwide

January 28 2009 at 4:57 PM
No score for this post
Bigmac  (Login bmaccapital)
from IP address 67.180.245.48

I'm interested in information on NAMC Worldwide, http://www.namcworldwide.com. They claim to be a division of New Age Media Concepts, http://www.namct.com. The managing partner is listed as Mr. Louis Victor. A brief bio on Mr. Victor is listed here http://seekingalpha.com/author/louis-victor.

I'm curious if anyone has had any experience with this business, good or bad. Thanks for your feedback.


    
This message has been edited by bmaccapital from IP address 67.180.245.48 on Jan 28, 2009 6:55 PM
This message has been edited by bmaccapital from IP address 67.180.245.48 on Jan 28, 2009 6:31 PM


 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

will
(Login clearverbiage)
Banking Forum Group
220.255.7.157

Re: NAMC Worldwide

No score for this post
January 28 2009, 6:33 PM 


BMACap,

NAMC World website by itself is rather iffy.

In this business, you keep in quiet.

Website of players have a loggin and that all.

Also note that they have advertise in :

http://www.alibaba.com/member/ng104202428.html

and

http://www.tradeboss.com/default.cgi/action/viewtradeleads/companyid/190948/

Look at : http://www.namcworldwide.com/financialinstruments/

based on their claims they should be a Bank Holding Company.

Look at : http://www.ffiec.gov/nicpubweb/nicweb/Top50form.aspx

they are not on the list.

There are red flags.

Be careful.

will

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Bigmac
(Login bmaccapital)
67.180.245.48

Thanks Will

No score for this post
January 28 2009, 7:07 PM 

Will,

Thanks for your feedback. The internet advertising threw up some red flags with me as well. The managing partner looked like someone with a history and I thought he may or may not be credible. Their website by itself gave me a bad feeling and my inclination was to avoid this company. I'm curious if there's anything in Mr Victor's background that would warrant a second look or if the prudent thing to do is what my instincts tell me, avoid them at all costs.

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.

will
(Login clearverbiage)
Banking Forum Group
220.255.7.153

Re: NAMC Worldwide

No score for this post
January 28 2009, 7:39 PM 


BMACap,

This is in NY.

Domain Name : namcworldwide.com
Registrant:
NAMC Worldwide
107-23 71st Rd Ste 245
Forest Hills, NY 11375
US

Domain name: NAMCWORLDWIDE.COM


Administrative Contact:
Master, Web
107-23 71st Rd Ste 245
Forest Hills, NY 11375
US
+1.8884639237
Technical Contact:
Master, Web
107-23 71st Rd Ste 245
Forest Hills, NY 11375
US
+1.8884639237


Registration Service Provider:
Register4less,
514-905-6500
http://register4less.com



Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 08-Jun-2008.
Record expires on 09-Sep-2010.
Record created on 09-Sep-2004.

Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com

Domain servers in listed order:
ns.sourcedns1.com
ns1.sourcedns1.com


Domain status: clientTransferProhibited
clientUpdateProhibited

The Data in the Tucows Registrar WHOIS database is provided to you by Tucows
for information purposes only, and may be used to assist you in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name's registration record.

Tucows makes this information available "as is," and does not guarantee its
accuracy.

By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this data only for
lawful purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to:
a) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by e-mail,
telephone, or facsimile of mass, unsolicited, commercial advertising or
solicitations to entities other than the data recipient's own existing
customers; or (b) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that
send queries or data to the systems of any Registry Operator or
ICANN-Accredited registrar, except as reasonably necessary to register
domain names or modify existing registrations.

The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is
expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Tucows.

Tucows reserves the right to terminate your access to the Tucows WHOIS
database in its sole discretion, including without limitation, for excessive
querying of the WHOIS database or for failure to otherwise abide by this
policy.

Tucows reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.

By submitting this query, you agree to abide by these terms.

NOTE: THE WHOIS DATABASE IS A CONTACT DATABASE ONLY. LACK OF A DOMAIN
RECORD DOES NOT SIGNIFY DOMAIN AVAILABILITY.

************************************************************

based on the address it is :

New Age Media Concepts
Business details
Edit 107-23 71st Rd Ste 245, Forest Hills,NY, 11375work(888)463-9237 (Add mobile number)

Fax: fax(877)562-2923

and

http://1221.yippie.biz/ny/forest_hills/

New Age Media Concepts
107-23 71st Rd Ste 245
Forest Hills, NY 11375
(888) 463-9237
Counseling

Based on the address, it is a condo with 3 bedrooms.
Rental rates now is around $4000.00 PM

"NAMC Worldwide is a division of New Age Media Concepts" is found on their

webpage (that operates out of a condo? )

On Louis Victor:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Victor

A major contributor to this article or its creator appears to have a conflict of interest with its subject.
It may require cleanup to comply with Wikipedia's content policies, particularly neutral point of view. Please discuss further on the talk page.

Self Promotion ?

and

http://www.ecplaza.net/tradeleads/buyer/4413957/scrap_metal_wanted.html

Company NAMC Worldwide
Contact Person Mr. Louis Victor
Other Items More 4 Trade Leads
Telephone 1-646-403-9972
Fax 1-888-626-2363
Address 10723 71st Rd, Forest Hills, New York, United States 11375
Tags Scrap Metal

Looks like a Joker Broker to me.

will








 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Bigmac
(Login bmaccapital)
67.180.245.48

Thanks

No score for this post
January 29 2009, 11:37 AM 

Will,

Thanks for the information. It seems pretty obvious that this goes in the Joker Broker file. I appreciate your response to my inquiry.

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Current Topic - NAMC Worldwide  Respond to this message   
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE NEW BANKING FORUM
(Internet Explorer Browser Users Only)



eXTReMe Tracker