CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE NEW BANKING FORUM
(Internet Explorer Browser Users Only)
VIP code: SPAMNOTALLOWED

  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Banco Re Mida

February 23 2009 at 10:25 PM
No score for this post
Dr. Jonathan Levy  (Login jonlevy)
from IP address 64.203.193.183

Anyone had any dealings good or bad with them?

http://www.bancaremida.com

Jonathan H. Levy

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Done DD
(Login bienarrosse)
83.193.76.122

Banca Re Mida

No score for this post
February 24 2009, 5:42 AM 

Dr Levy

Some light reading for you

-----

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r199013-.html
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/showthread.php?t=136110&page=2

It would appear that some of the discussions on the above have prompted them to more servers and disguise the WHOIS

http://whois.domaintools.com/bancaremida.com

you will notice that they used privacycontact in Toronto now for the WHOIS contact details, you will also notice that there has been 8 changes to the IP address over the last three years and it is now currently showing as panama.

Should you desire, you can order a reverse IP check through the above, this will let you see what other sites are hosted, this is useful as some servers in some locations really do not give 2 monkeys who they host, ergo, you may find several other 'related' sites

Hope it helped

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Done More DD
(Login bienarrosse)
83.193.76.122

First Oceanic Bank

No score for this post
February 24 2009, 6:00 AM 

The other bank mentioed in the first 2 links - First Oceanic Bank are mentioned here [FSA]

List of Unauthorised Internet banks

http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulated/Law/Alerts/internet.shtml

Also the WHOIS for gruporemida.com [mentioned in first 2 links above] also show the same WHOIS details.

I see the edit button and IP logging has disappeared

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.

(Login jonlevy)
24.244.147.172

Re: Banco Re Mida

No score for this post
February 28 2009, 9:44 AM 

At least FSA knows who they are - a useful list.

How First Oceanic can still function baffles me though and looks like their website got a facelift:

http://www.firstoceanicbank.com/content.php?page=faq#q35

Their operation would appear to be illegal in every country in the world including Somalia as an unlicensed bank. Therefore where do their depositors live, Mars?

Jonathan H. Levy

 
Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.
Current Topic - Banco Re Mida  Respond to this message   
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE NEW BANKING FORUM
(Internet Explorer Browser Users Only)



eXTReMe Tracker