Junior's Message Board

Submit Your Photos
View the Gallery

Airgun Chat 8PM EST every evening

Send your gun and hunting pics to:
info@airgunhunters.com

Airgun Hunters Site

Forum Rules
How to post pictures on the message board!!!!

- New Poster - Squirrels/Crows/Little Bird Pics ( Graphic ) -

by Brock (Login HunterBrock)

Hello,
I have been coming to this site for about 3 months now because I was interested in Airgun Hunting ever since I had been down to my buddys and we had shot a few pesty crows. I than decided that I'd do some research on some guns, and find one I liked then buy it. I found this site, and searched around until I found the gun I wanted with my budget of $250. I found what I though would be a good starter gun, it had alright reviews and seemed to get the job done, it was the Gamo Hunter Elite. It was on sale for $275 and I decided I could afford the extra bit.
I go to checkout, and I find I couldnt choose Canada as the country. I was all confused and didnt know why, so I send in a support ticket. Come to find out, cant order anything without a PAL or FAC over 500 fps, some online stores wont even ship anything without the PAL. So after fuming over that, I decide to check out my local stores to see whats in stock. Of course I go to good old Wal-Mart to check out there stock, and while Im there I notice one of the other guns I had seen online! The Crosman Phatom. But I look at the box and its only 500 fps and .22, so I ask the employee working if they have any 1000 FPS ones in stock, and he tells me that they dont sell them because you need a license to buy them! SO after my shock of all this new info, I decide to buy the Phantom from walmart for $90 because it was $110 at Canadian Tire, and most of the other guns seemed just the same at Canadian Tire, but with wooden stock.

NOW ON WITH THE HUNTING!!!