Re: Rules QuestionDecember 15 2010 at 3:14 PM
No score for this post
|Rulebook (no login)|
Response to Rules Question
"Here's the situation:
Teams are even strength.
Team A is in Team B's zone and a puck is fed out to the defence. Team B's winger goes out to block the shot and Team A's defence blasts a slap-shot into the winger's shin pads. The puck bounces off the winger's shin pads all the way down the ice, over the goal line - wasn't touched by anyone after the block.
Is this icing?
It was called icing, but I thought there had to be a conscious effort to shoot (pass) the puck for it to be icing - not an inadvertant deflection.
This is a situation right out of the Rulebook/Casebook.
It is not icing.
Re: Rules Question - Anonymous on Dec 15, 4:12 PM
- Re: Rules Question - Rulebook on Dec 16, 9:19 AM