| Home | Discovery | Further | Divorce | Open | Resources

Discovery  

Requesting some words of wisdom from those who've unfortunately experienced infidelity

December 31 2009 at 12:10 AM
Mindy Hanna  (Login minjamn)

Hello everyone! I am a newbie (so to say) to this situation and to this site. However, I am very excited to be able to speak with other people who have been in the same situation as I have as I have no idea what I am doing or not doing or should be doing.

I will start out with my story. My husband and I have been married for 6 years but have been together for 8. Together, we have 3 children. The oldest is his stepdaughter and then we have two girls together. We were having some minor issues but for the most part, I really did believe that we had a good marriage. Then one day online on Facebook, I received an anonymous message about Ben and how he was having an affair with not only one woman but two women. The first affair had started when I was 6 months prego with his youngest daughter and both affairs went on for a total of 1 1/2 years before this email with the last time being that he had had sex with either one of them was the week before.

Ofcourse at first he denied it and denied it until I did some research and looked up cell phone records, etc. Then he finally admitted to it all! The woman that he had the relationship the longest with was actually a friend of mine and while they at least didn't have any sex in my house they did in our shop in the back yard while me and the kids were home (for her birthday)! The other woman, I actually had went to school with some years ago so she had known me but we had quit talking once school was over! The problem is we live in a small town and those girls both live 6-10 minutes away from us. He states that while this went on for such a long period of time, that the sex only happened a few times with each of the women.