| Home | Discovery | Further | Divorce | Open | Suggestions | Members | Policy |

<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>MEMBERS  

Sue's Belated Member Profile

August 23 2006 at 2:22 PM
Sue  (Login Spalm)

It took me awhile to figure out the "ropes" for the website, and I just wanted to be able to refer to something I hope is coherent to give the story I've been living. There have been times that I haven't been up to writing here, and other times I have felt I needed to respond because the hurt I felt from the writer.

My H and I met when I was a freshman in high school, he also. We were just friends for those two years, then in our junior year we started dating. He had just been "dumped" for the second time and was feeling sad, and I felt good that my being there with him cheered him up. I fell fast and hard, even though I was only 16, the feelings were the same. I was VERY attracted to him physically and I felt grateful that he would even notice me (I'm average looking). I had applied for and got a placement overseas as an exchange student for the summer. I knew I would miss him, but was shocked when he suddenly, with no discussion, announced to me he wanted to date other people. I was hurt, but did tell him when he made overtures about coming back, that I was going to travel and enjoy myself (probably more false pride than any real confidence). He was dating someone else (he never let any moss grow under his feet, or more to the point, went it alone), but wrote to me and convinced me that I should come back to him when I returned. I was ecstatic.