Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Click Here For Auction Houses / Current Auction Items / Game Used Items WANTED / Game Used Items FOR SALE / RESOURCES / Dealer Discounts For Forum Members / GameUsedForum.com Store /
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Forum  

Anyone Know Platinum Marketing International (PMI)?

July 3 2005 at 8:49 PM
  (Premier Login ecky3)
Forum Owner

I have noticed some interesting items on ebay sold by Platinum Marketing International (PMI)

They have dontrelle willis game used items and team usa items. Anyone have any details on them?


http://search.ebay.com/_Game-Used-Memorabilia_W0QQcatrefZC12QQfsooZ1QQfsopZ1QQsacatZ50116QQsassZpmiQ2dauctions

Eric

 
 Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

(Login stkmtimo)

I don't Eric, but...

July 3 2005, 10:46 PM 

I've been looking at the items too and they look interesting. It's a little suspicious because they have some great items and have just popped up onto the scene. Anyone have info?

Thanks,
Tim

 
 Respond to this message   
R.C. Walker
(Login CAMMY1996)

Spin Off?

July 3 2005, 11:34 PM 

ASI? located in FLA.

R. C.

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login hodgie9)

HUNTING FOR INFO

July 4 2005, 4:57 AM 

Did a little reasearch on the net. First, they use a free geocitites account to host their web site--seems fishy, even adds a dig at ASI/ESM.

web site: http://www.geocities.com/jobey01/

Then did a search to find the owner of the web site: Jason Oberle.

Finally a search of that name and found this:
http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?newsid=14735909&BRD=1574&PAG=461&dept_id=532256&rfi=6



Pat Hodgins

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login bigtime59)

Re: HUNTING FOR INFO

July 4 2005, 10:45 PM 

I got a Jack Cust Rockies BP jersey from them on eBay without incident.

4 5 8 20 22 33 42

 
 Respond to this message   
Jason
(Login PMI-Auctions)

Platinum Marketing International (PMI) Here

July 7 2005, 11:29 PM 

Hello everyone. Just wanted to touch base with everyone on this post and clear up some of the questions on here about our company. Yes, this is true that we just started up a few months back and sorry if it seems suspicious that we came out with some high end items. Myself and my brother started PMI after leaving our previous company and we took one of our good friends from High School (Josh Beckett) and went from there. We knew what we had to do to make a legit business and that was our reputation and knowing that everything we sold was real and authentic. We have NO connection with any other business and take pride in the items that we sell. You will never find us selling fake game used items or trying to market something that we do not stand 110% behind. As you can see, most of our high end items come with Letters of Authenticity signed by the appropriate players (i.e. Willis and Beckett). As for the statement about how we have a "free" website and it seems fishy, our website is in the process of getting finished, and we had to pay for the domain name somehow. This was at that time the easiest way to get something up on the internet with contact information. I hope this clears up the questions and I look forward to this site clearing up many situations to come. If anyone has any questions, please feel free to contact me via this web post forum or email at admin@platinummarketinginternational.com.

Jason Oberle
President/CEO
Platinum Marketing International, Inc. (PMI)

 
 Respond to this message   
G.V.
(Login concernedcollector)

Jason - - - you've peaked my curiosity

July 7 2005, 11:36 PM 

Who was your former employer?

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login PMI-Auctions)

Re: Jason - - - you've peaked my curiosity

July 7 2005, 11:40 PM 

Left due to wanting to start my own company, rather not say who I previously worked for (was only there for 2 months or so) due to many thinking that I am "slandering" where I did not enjoy working. I am sure that if you put two and two together, you can easily answer that question. Thanks for the question.

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login stkmtimo)

Wanted to say...

July 7 2005, 11:50 PM 

Just wanted to say that I've been emailing Jason back and forth a little bit and am sure I will be doing business with PMI soon. Very courteous and professional - if he keeps it up and continues to work hard, I have a feeling PMI will be around awhile.

Tim

 
 Respond to this message   
G.V.
(Login concernedcollector)

How about I take a guess and you can politely nod or shake your head

July 7 2005, 11:57 PM 

Here are my top five guesses:

1) ASI
2) ASI
3) ASI
4) ASI
5) Authentic Sports Investments (and by that, I mean ASI)

by the way, you can not get sued for slander if you tell people who your former employer is/was (even a judge who is hitting the sauce would laugh that one out of court). the first amendment still protects us enough to say who our former employers are/were. just like you can't be sued for guessing ASI all five times. i wish my list was more diverse - - - i just couldn't think of anyone else

thanks and welcome aboard. - - - - don't be a stranger on the forum and good luck with your business

 
 Respond to this message   
Current Topic - Anyone Know Platinum Marketing International (PMI)?
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Forum  
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us