Home > Discussion Groups > Braille Scale

Message posting guidelines:
1.

Full real names must be used at all times.

2.
A valid e-mail address must be provided. (This is not optional)
3.
  Images must be posted at low resolution (72 dpi) and no larger than 760 pixels wide, and copyright/trade mark owners must be credited whenever reasonably possible.
4. From 20 April, registration is compulsory if you wish to post messages on the Discussion Groups. For further information, please see the following message: http://www.network54.com/Forum/message?forumid=47210&messageid=1113823253
Please read our Community guidelines before posting.
By contributing to this discussion group, you indicate your agreement to the Terms and Conditions of Use.
Posts that violate the guidelines or Terms and conditions of Use of the Missing-lynx.com discussion groups will be erased, and repeated violation of this policy may result in termination of the violator's account.

Advertisement
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Ha Ha Ha , Ebay Seller selling "Fake" WW 2 Fotos...............

May 14 2008 at 7:09 AM
  (Login Ken-Overby)
Missing-Lynx members



    
This message has been edited by Ken-Overby on May 14, 2008 7:20 AM
This message has been edited by Ken-Overby on May 14, 2008 7:17 AM


 
 Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

(Login timjames)
Missing-Lynx members

What a crock!!

May 14 2008, 7:13 AM 

Not hard to pick that one eh?

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login e100panzer)
Missing-Lynx members

selling a lot of Beltring photos

May 14 2008, 7:13 AM 

how do you alert e-bay to his fraudulant activities? I mean come on. These are photos pf reenactors from a few years ago or less and he simply made them black and white to appear older...

I am glad I have not delved into buying photos online. How easy it is anymore to make 'good' copies of period photos with existing technologies.

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login Rob_Haelterman)
Missing-Lynx members

Not a s scam at all !

May 14 2008, 8:21 AM 

The seller mentions in his description:

quote
Um Ärger zu vermeiden weise ich ausdrücklich darauf hin, das es sich wohl um neuzeitliche Fotos handelt
unquote

Meaning he explicitly states they are modern pictures.

HTH
Rob

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login Ken-Overby)
Missing-Lynx members

That's because he was caught.........

May 14 2008, 8:37 AM 

He added that after he was "Informed" that they are not "period" photographs.
http://www.network54.com/Forum/47207/message/1210756467/He+has+acknowledged+that+it+is+not+an+original
Ken

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login e100panzer)
Missing-Lynx members

that is correct and

May 14 2008, 9:21 AM 

he is able to edit anything on the item until the last 24 hours or so or when the 1st person makes a bid on it.

come on, he made the photos black and white to try to sell as period photos...

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login DObarr)
Missing-Lynx members

Actually Ken that is an actual Field Mod (T-34/Tiger I hybrid)

May 14 2008, 12:41 PM 

Those Germans were getting desperate at the end!! Ha ha.

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login TimTreadway)
Missing-Lynx members

Phony Tiger

May 14 2008, 12:58 PM 

Actually David, this is the even rarer T-55/Tiger I 1 to 1 kitbash that starred in the series BoB IIRC. Tim Treadway

 
 Respond to this message   

(Login DObarr)
Missing-Lynx members

I stand corrected Not to be confused with the Kelly's Heroes T-34/85/Tiger I ! n/t :)

May 14 2008, 1:12 PM 

N/t

 
 Respond to this message   
Jon Moake
(Login legio1831)
Missing-Lynx members

Funny.....

May 14 2008, 7:31 PM 

Is it a T55, when i first looked at it i thought the base tank was a Cromwell. Look at how thin those tracks are.

 
 Respond to this message   
Current Topic - Ha Ha Ha , Ebay Seller selling "Fake" WW 2 Fotos...............
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  


Terms and Conditions of Use
Report abuse