<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

HMS Hood in 1-350 Scale.

April 18 2012 at 4:47 AM
  (Login surfsup63)
HyperScale Forums
from IP address 58.106.44.3

This is my rendition of the Mighty Ood. It was completed with the White Ensign Set for. Any C and C's are most welcome.....Cheers Mark.

[IMG][linked image][/IMG]

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

(Login turccson)
HyperScale Forums

Cool very nice

April 18 2012, 5:02 AM 

Respond to this message   

(Login erreipmod)
HyperScale Forums

Beautiful battle cruiser

April 18 2012, 9:26 AM 

Really well done, very nice paint work, nice details too. I like it much. Beautiful rendition of the infortunate adversary of the Bismarck. happy.gif

Serge Dompierre

Respond to this message   

(Login GrantGoodale)
HyperScale Forums

Well done n/t

April 18 2012, 12:19 PM 

- Grant

Respond to this message   

(Login Williamshuey)
HyperScale Forums

I'm no expert on His Majesty's ships but...

April 19 2012, 12:14 AM 

am I the only one who finds it curious that there are steel decks beneath 4 of the seven 4" dual mounts but the aftermost three are sitting on plain wood decking??
It's a beautiful model but this just seems strange somehow.

Bill Shuey

Respond to this message   

(Login surfsup63)
HyperScale Forums

Re: I'm no expert on His Majesty's ships but...

April 19 2012, 2:55 AM 

Hi Bill. I know it looks strange but all the References I have do show this is her correct Colours. It even shows this on the HMS Hood Website......Cheers Mark

Respond to this message   
Anonymous
(Login seafirexv)
HyperScale Forums

very nice! I like your modeling knives there!

April 19 2012, 2:19 AM 

I like ship models, but I don't have enough years to finish one at the rate I go happy.gif

Very nice...

Respond to this message   
Current Topic - HMS Hood in 1-350 Scale.
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index