<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

True confessions pls read REB and Paddy

May 1 2017 at 11:44 AM
Denise  (no login)
from IP address 204.193.117.66

Hi there,

I thought it was about time to come clean. I enjoyed my few years chatting here, especially with you Paddy-(you are a very nice and interesting person-good luck and prayers for you and your family, chatting with you on this board was fabulous-not for research just as people).

And you too REB, you have had some struggles that you certainly did not deserve and I wish you all the best with RBP!

Now to the meat of my post.

As I have said I am a writer, fiction book is in rewrite, but I am already starting a new non-fiction book about "FANS".

No, it is NOT going to be a repeat of Dirty Rocker Boys-ugh!, what some girls will endure just to say they have a rock star man, very sad.

If the truth be known fully, I dated (no not just slept with), Yng for about a month or so when he was in LA. He was very nice then, respectful, romantic and fun. He was going on the road then so I ended it, he invited me to come along, but I declined. I have to say he was never a typical rock star womanizer, he preferred steady girlfriends in the traditional way. Very refreshing for the time.

I always get a hug at his concerts, yes with his wife glaring at me if she sees it, love it!!!!

As I said I lived in LA through the 80s and 90s and wow, the things I have seen on the strip you would not believe, except for you REB you guys were right in the middle LOL.

I was fortunate to be invited to many parties (real ones not backstage crap), with many people in the music industry, so I met A LOT of musicians, it would take way too long to list here yikes. My dad is an attorney and had connections. He knew my love of guitar and rock music.

I will not disclose any names in my writings. This book is from my perception only, NOT a tell all.