Vintage Non-Sports Cards
Buy/Sell/Trade Buy/Sell/Trade Vintage Baseball FAQs Links Gallery of Non-Sports Cards
  << Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Top of page | Bottom of page | Main Index  

advice for grading, 1888 cards

August 8 2017 at 11:25 PM
No score for this post
ilya  (Login ilyaw77)
from IP address 24.188.159.76

Hey guys, greetings to everyone on this forum happy.gif
I'm a cigarette card collector for past 5 years and mostly collecting Great Britain issues with a different transportation topics. Recently I finished my set of Allen & Ginter 'Pirates of the Spanish Main', circa 1888 mostly G/VG cards conditions and for the first time I started thinking if I should grade it or not. I'm not very experienced in that and wanted to hear your opinions. Also how much it may cost and which grading services (if any) you recommend.

Thanks a lot.
Ilya

Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

Anonymous
(Login sthoemke)

Re: advice for grading, 1888 cards

No score for this post
August 9 2017, 1:27 AM 

I think most collectors of the issue prefer PSA.

Here is the PSA POP Report.

https://www.psacard.com/pop/non-sport-cards/1888/n19-allen-ginter-pirates-spanish-main/42225

I would only send in cards you think should grade PSA 5+ (Ex). If for any future resale, you should gain a premium over grading costs.

Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.

Daniel H
(Login PancakeBunny)

No score for this post
August 9 2017, 10:24 AM