BOUGHT THE MSNTV2 AND IT WON'T EMAIL TO AOL ADDRESSES..

by DAVID

MY OLD KEYBOARD FOR MY CLASSIC UNIT FINALLY BROKE, SO I WAS IN A HURRY AND DECIDED TO GO OUT AND GET THE MSNTV2 AND SWITCH TO THAT NEW SERVICE, FINALLY.

I FIGURED I WOULD DO SO, BECAUSE THE BROWSING SPEED WAS BETTER, AND OF COURSE THIS WOULD RESOLVE MY KEYBOARD ISSUE AT THE SAME TIME, SINCE I WOULD OBVIUSLY HAVE ALL NEW EQUIPMENT, AND THAT WOULD KILL TWO BIRDS WITH ONE STONE (OR SO I THOUGHT - I FORGOT I WAS DEALING WITH MSNTV HELL MINIONS).

SO, THE SPEED WAS GREAT. EVEN WITH DIAL-UP IT IS MUCH QUICKER THAN MY CLASSIC, BUT THEN AGAIN, ANY UNIT IS FASTER THAN THE CLASSIC, BECAUSE OF HIGHER UPGRADES, SO THERE YOU GO.

SOOOO...I USED MY BRAND-NEW MSNTV2 UNIT AND EMAILED SOMEONE WHO HAS AN AOL ADDRESS, WHICH HAS ALWAYS BEEN NO PROBLEM TO DO WITH MY CLASSIC UNIT (HIGHEST UPGRADE AVAILABLE ON MY CLASSIC UNIT IS 2.5.9 MPEG) AND WHEN I SENT THE EMAIL WITH THE MSNTV2, I GOT A "POSTMASTER NOTIFICATION" TWELVE HOURS LATER, SAYING THERE WAS A DELAY IN SENDING IT TO AOL.

SO, I THEN WENT AND EMAILED THEM THIS MORNING ON MY OLD CLASSIC, AND THE EMAIL WENT RIGHT THRU PERFECTLY, AND I GOT A RESPONSE FROM THE PERSON I WAS EMAILING RIGHT AWAY, TOO---- NO DELAY NOTICE OR ANYTHING. ALL WAS AS IT ALWAYS HAD BEEN.

SO MUCH FOR MSNTV-2.