<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

First DE cycle - immune issues?! How would I know?

January 12 2012 at 11:21 PM
green.elephant  (Login green.elephant)

Keeping my fingers crossed for my first DE cycle in March. My donor's baseline this week (w/o meds) was 27 follicles - sounds great to me!

In the meantime, I've been reading a lot of the past postings and many people have mentioned immune issues and all sorts of stuff - are there any other tests I should have done ahead of time to see if I have any of those issues? How would I know? I don't want to wait until after a failed cycle and be back to square one. I've had all the required testing for DE - all was fine - I just have diminished ovarian reserve. I'm just really new to this, especially since I never went through with IVF - if you ladies with some more experience have anything helpful to share please feel free to make suggestions that I could discuss with my doctor.
Thanks!

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Ariadne
(Login ariadne2)

Sorry for such a short response

January 13 2012, 12:47 AM 

You don't necessarily know but most women aren't going to run into problems, for what that's worth.

I'm one of the outliers who did (minniet, love that) & I've been on this board since 2005, I think. Most women aren't like me, so take heart in that. I'd be happy to respond to any additional questions you have, although sometimes it takes me some time, but please try not to worry. From a practical standpoint, most women do not rule every immune issue out ahead of time. It's expensive & difficult. Can it be done? Yes. Do most do it? No. Will most REs respond favorably & be able to help? No.

I apologize for the brevity but that's the Cliff Notes version. happy.gif

I wish you luck in your cycle! So many women do succeed on their 1st DE cycle!

Respond to this message   
thesameboat
(Login thesameboat)

I agree

January 13 2012, 7:29 AM