<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Here are a few

May 13 2012 at 3:34 PM

(Login N9JOY)
HyperScale Forums
from IP address 68.228.210.209

I've been building 1/144 for about 10 years now, since I moved into the duplex, where the golf cart garage has become my workshop. Also the laundry room and pantry. So I don't have room for 1/48!

This one just got my first award from "away from home"
Dragon X-15

Photobucket

Eduard's MiG-21MF, with the PE set. The ladder, intake and exhaust covers, chocks and drip pan are super additions.

Photobucket

A pair of Minicraft B-29s. The front one is from the Last Mission of WW2. My friend Bill Mathay was navigator.

Photobucket

A Dragon SH-60.

Photobucket

A Pavla airfield diorama, with EN Ryder's Spitfire.

Photobucket

And finally, we don't do all 1/144 aircraft, do we?
This is Dragon's Eisenbahnpanzer and boxcar in 1/144.

Photobucket

I have more.

Jim

Not everything has changed - only the important stuff. - Charles Stross

Respond to this message   
AuthorReply

(Login kingoalie)
HyperScale Forums

Great stuff!

May 14 2012, 11:31 PM 

Those are all really nice. I didn't even know Dragon made 1/144th railroad cars. You should post more of your 1/144th!

Respond to this message   

(Login N9JOY)
HyperScale Forums

Finished another last night

May 17 2012, 3:50 PM 

Here's another Eduard 1/144 MiG-21. This one's the MiG-21bis. Just HAD to do the Finnish one. I also used the Eduard PE set.

There are 3 new 1/144 Eduard MiGs, the MF, the bis and the SMT. So far I've built the MF and the bis. SMT to follow. The only differences between these 3 kits are the spine, which changed between the variants. Oh, yes the decals are different too. happy.gif