<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  

Some Edge groups and a shot count!

January 6 2010 at 10:25 PM

(Login 17hornet)
YC

Edge groups at 10M...
I mounted a scope tonight using an RWS C mount, adjusted to point of aim...
Looking back, I think it was a mistake to do that, because after the first shot I had to guess at the proper aiming point... the 10 was gone.....I used a front and rear rest, but held it to my shoulder for each shot. Another mistake because I caught myself canting a bit which I know affected groups......Now that I've made the mistakes, I'll do it again tomorrow and try to do it right...
That's the down side to the groups.......
Upside to the Edge is, it likes lotsa different pellets and gets lotsa shots before needing refilled.

I shot 109 shots before it came off of the reg... My shots were not chrono'd this time, I did that before, and with RWS Diabolo Basic Wadcutters The Edge managed about 505 fps ave.

So I just started shooting 10 shot groups.....
After 100 shots, I started over with the pellets, and the 110th shot dropped out of the group by 1/4", so I shot 10 more, each shot dropped a bit so after 120 shots I stuck it on the tank, and the check valve opened at 800 PSI, so from 3000 to 800, there's 109 shots on the reg, on mine anyway... I like it!
Now for groups.....
Photos of targets are here, and the list of pellets I shot is long...
Heres the first4 groups...
[IMG][linked image][/IMG]
Meister Blue tin and RWS Diabolo Basics shot great, Meister yellow tin a little larger groups... H&N Match WC's not so good... Super domes shot very well, I just shot one pellet into the target and shot the next 9 at that pellet hole.. Next targets...
[IMG][linked image][/IMG]
Wasps didn't fare so well but surprisingly Silver Jets shot great! Premiers both heavy and light were OK, the one 7.9 pellet out of the group had a bent skirt I shot anyway...