To go back to the home page, please click the link for www.kegelmaster.pro or www.MyKM.com

Return To Top   

Several Symptoms...

September 2 2004 at 10:13 AM
Ouch 

Hello Everyone.

I am new to all this. Guess we all are at the start.
Never realized this message board was here, but thank heaven!
I am late forties, two children. I started going through menopause @ 43! TRUE!
The Hot Flashes, night sweats, mood swings, etc., came on so suddenly! I thought there must be something seriously wrong with me...maybe I had cancer, I'd no idea. Duh...mother never warned me...
To make a long story short, I had a male GYN. Nothing against male GYN's, I am just not certain they can truly relate to we women. I JUST changed to a female PA in his office also because I was to embarrassed to discuss particular topics with him.
So, OK, I suffered for a YEAR before I was put on HRT,(with him) Activella to be exact. I'd at that point had not had a menstrual cycle for MORE than a year. It took little more than a month to help with those horrible symptoms but thank God it finally did!
Meanwhile my husband was accusing me of having affairs because I couldn't sleep and would go out to the sofa to do my ups and downs and ons and offs with the blanket there! Our marriage is in divorce proceedings...anyway. The Activella has been a blessing!
Now, I'd been having the little instances of leakage when sneezing...coughing...etc. Also a horrible bladder infection. I cannot express the pain associated with that baby! lol. Antibiotics were a God send!
Now I'm told I have a dropped bladder, so I am doing the kegel exercises when it comes to mind which is often because I seem to have to pee ALL the time! lol.
Now, something I am wondering if is related.