To go back to the home page, please click the link for www.kegelmaster.pro or www.MyKM.com

Return To Top   

Why don't doctors tell women IN ADVANCE they can avoid surgeries?

November 13 2007 at 10:46 AM
Kellie 

Response to No need for surgery!

Hi Sari,

I have written to you before about my experiences with the Kegelmaster. I already had a bladder repair surgery 7 years ago, with a recurrence of symptoms this year. Having had vaginal surgery and fibromyalgia, I have more problems than "normal".

When my doctor and I discussed the recurrence of the cystocele, he said it was not bad enough to require surgery , and sent me to a physical therapist who specalizes in women's health and who did biofeedback to make sure I was using the correct muscle. I did kegels with no resistance for about 4 months before buying the Kegelmaster.

I've been using it now for about two months. I am up to one spring on the third setting, and use it every other day. I am increasing slowly because of the other conditons involved.

I returned this past Friday to see the therapist and to show her the Kegelmaster. She was impressed and said that exercising with resistance is the best way and the way that Dr. Kegel intended for them to be done.

Now for the best part.... she checked my muscle strength and compared it with how it was when I first went to her in April. Originally I scored a 2 out of 5 for strength. Now I am a 5 out of 5!

She was very impressed, kept saying "wow this is good!" My stress incontinence is pretty much a thing of the past, and I have to go a lot less frequently day and night.

My prolapse has not gotten worse and there are more days that the "bulge" does not bother me as much. It is still there, to be sure, but I am hopeful that it will get better too. I would never want to have that surgery again.

Thanks for this wonderful product!