To go back to the home page, please click the link for www.kegelmaster.pro or www.MyKM.com

<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return To Top   

Kegelmaster Makes Marathon Possible!

April 3 2005 at 4:16 PM
Claire 

I have been using the Kegelmaster for over 2 years. It has changed my life! I’m 51 years old, with a stage two uterine prolapse and bladder protrusion and a serious stage 2 rectocele. Previous to using the kegelmaster, I was getting up to pee in the night perhaps 2 – 3 times (this started in my early – mid forties), and I frequently had small amounts of urine leakage when sneezing. It was clearly getting worse as time went on.

Very soon after starting to use the KM, my bladder problems improved immensely. Within a short time I was sleeping through the night and only very occasionally getting up once to pee (and NEVER more than once!). No leakage when sneezing. I started seriously changing my diet around that time too – trying to drink more water, eating high fibre foods including flax and soy products etc. This has helped prevent my rectocele situation from getting worse.

A few weeks ago, I saw a uro-gynecologist after being on a waiting list for 2 years! She said that the stage I was at meant that if I wanted to alleviate my symptoms, I could have surgery for everything – cystocele, hysterectomy, and rectocele – or I could just have a rectocele, or a rectocele/hysterectomy (would take some pressure off my bladder). But she admitted that my symptoms certainly weren’t “severe”, so it was up to me whether or not I went ahead with any surgery, and for which problem! I told her about the Kegelmaster, and she was VERY impressed with my muscle tone. She said that IF I KEPT UP REGULAR USE OF THE KEGELMASTER, I WOULD BE ABLE TO HOLD OFF HAVING THE NEED FOR SURGERY FOR 10 – 15 YEARS (and I’m thinking who knows – maybe even NEVER!)