Download schematics and service manuals
See our courses below

<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Go to monitor repair course  

samsung 56v osd not disappear

February 7 2006 at 1:01 PM
No score for this post
srinivasan_namakkal  (no login)

Hello, i am an electronics technician. I was facing
new problem in one of our customer samsung monitor.
The problem was the OSD display not disapper from the
screen even i pressed exit key. i was changed the
osd controller chip, replaced the crt neck
board,micom,memory chip also...but the problem still remain. I cant select the function also...please kindly help me..
Thank you.

Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Avishek Das
(no login)

Samsung 56V OSD problem

Score 1.0 (1 person)
April 29 2006, 8:31 AM 

I am experiencing a peculiar problem with my mooniter, which is a Samsung 56V.What is happening is that everytime I am switching my computer the OSD pops up all by itself, then shows the message Control Locked.When I press the exit key it goes away but come back once again.Only when I see my desktop after windows loads it goes away again by itself.I am using windows xp service pack 2,with all updates.
What is this problem,should I call the moniter technician or it can be a software problem as well,becoz if I swithch the monitor off and then switch it back on while the CPU is running the problem does not arise.The problem is after I switch off the power supply I get the OSD even though I havent pressed the menu key.Plz help.

Kevin
(Login makson)

Are you still intrested to fix your monitor?

Score 2.0 (1 person)
January 29 2007, 11:03 PM 

Just read your article today. I've actually fix few of this problem. Do you still want to fix your monitor? Or perhaps you've already got the solution? E-mail me at kevin@makson.com.my if you need my help. Thanks

ravi
(Login ravi16)

Samsung 56v monitor

No score for this post
September 1 2013, 3:26 AM