<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return to Index  
Golly
(Login golly_75)
BW Member

And there's more...

No score for this post
July 13 2017, 9:05 AM 

There are also 4 mixes of Magic Dance from its EP, and a 12" mix of Shining Star which is on the NLMD digital EP, although that was previously unreleased (can't imagine why!) so might not qualify, but there's probably nowhere else to put it...

Not really a remix, but Al Alba will probably be on there too, since that's available digitally too...

Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
Anonymous
(Login TimmySheen)
BW Member

Re: And there's more...

No score for this post
July 13 2017, 9:14 AM 

I have a soft spot for the full remix of when the wind blows, that was splendid. Underground is great too in full length format as is Absolute Beginners. However the remixes of the album tracks...jeez

Anonymous
(Login sylvianne)
BW Member

Re: And there's more...

No score for this post
July 13 2017, 10:56 AM 

there's no reason not to include the 12 inch version of shining star as it is previously released now on the digital download ep so I would expect that to be there.
I wonder if the never let me down vinyl version will stay faithful to the original and be included as such in the vinyl box set?

Anonymous
(Login NorseSwagger)
BW Member

Re: 1983-1987?

No score for this post
July 13 2017, 3:17 PM 

My list of a potential 13, leading up to 1993 excluding Tin Machine:

>Let's Dance
>Tonight
>Never Let Me Down
>Black Tie White Noise
>Black Tie White Noise: Extras
>The Buddha of Suburbia

>Montreal 1983 (2 discs)
>Glass Spider (2 discs)

>Re:call 4
---China Girl (Single Version)
---Shake It (12" Remix)
---Modern Love (Single Version)
---Let's Dance (Single Version)
---This Is Not America
---Dancing in the Street (Steve Thompson and Michael Barbiero Mix)
---Absolute Beginners
---Underground (Extended Dance Mix)
---Magic Dance (12" Remix)
---When The Wind Blows (Extended Mix)