Respond to this messageReturn to Index
Original Message
  • Opinions on a marker buying site.

    • Posted May 15, 2012 2:09 AM

      When I was spending a friday afternoon at the indoor field/pro shop, some of the guys were telling me about a new (to me) site where you could get some pretty whifty deals on gear. I heard about one chap scoring an Ego 11 for about $60...and another fellow getting a new Etha for about $20.
      The site is Markerbids.com, and I have to admit, Im skeptical and interested at the same time. I did a little research at the site and from what I can tell, its a pay-per-bid auction site. You purchase a number of bids for a certain price (lets say 10 bids for $10, just for the sake of argument), you then use those bids for whatever is on the auction blocks at the time. Each bid increases the price of the item by one penny, and adds 15 seconds to the time remaining on the bid. Note I said auction -blocks-, as they seem to run 4 or 5 auctions simultaneously.
      The site also seems to have some kind of affiliation with a paintball message board...TechPB or something like that...and run by 'Mike'. I have never been to TechPB, and I'm not sure who 'Mike' is, so I'm hesitant to invest some cash and start trying to 'win' stuff.
      Has anyone else heard about this bidding site, or the message board its affiliated with? I realize I could probably do some more in depth research at the site but (and not making any accusations, here) that seems like asking a three card monty shyster if his game is on the up and up.
      Can someone 'in the know' give me a little more information on this whole thing? Is it legit? Is it a waste of time and space?
    Your Name
    Your Email
    (Optional)
    Message Title
    Message Text
    Image Services Photobucket.com
    Options Enable formatted text (Huh?)
    Also send responses to my email address
          


    eXTReMe Tracker