<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>Return  

Disassociation

February 4 2017 at 1:42 AM
No score for this post

OldSchooler  (Login oldschoolerfan)
Approved MikeBrownSucks.com Members
from IP address 73.66.45.113

I've got a question for you all since the Bungles are in their annual offseason (it usually happens in late December/early January)...

When did you decide that you hated Mike Brown? What moment was it? What sticks in your mind the most about the anger you feel towards the 'Stain?

Back in '91? Maybe the 80s? Maybe recently? There are so many to chose from.

Go ahead. Pick one, if you can. wink.gif

Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.Respond to this message   
AuthorReply
Hook
(Login TrooperHook)

Re: Disassociation

No score for this post
February 4 2017, 3:30 AM 

I wish I could recall the exact year.

When the sidebar stories reved up in the early 2000s that pointed out that Mikey had no credibility as a General Manager, I saw him respond in a TV interview. His response was smugly dismissive.

He claimed to have the same football expertise then as he had in the 80s. No doubt that was a truthful statement.

The arrogance was his inference that he had something to do with the 80s teams. Daddy might have let him pick up dirty jocks after practice. But Paul didn't let his doltish son manage the team.

I didn't and don't hate Mikey. But from that moment, I transformed from a Bengal fan, and I've enjoyed Mikey's failures ever since.

Scoring disabled. You must be logged in to score posts.

bengalbear
(Login bengalbear)

No score for this post
February 4 2017, 9:03 AM