FB Unblocker


4 Steps to Delete Photos on Facebook


Your biography in Facebook is one of the ideal places to share photos with family and friends. But what can you do if one of those uploaded images turns out to be compromising? To solve this problem, here you will learn how to delete photos on Facebook in a few steps. Follow them to better control how you present yourself on Facebook and protect your privacy properly.

1 – Find the photo you want to delete

Login to your account and check your bio on Facebook. To do this, click on your name on the homepage and it will show you the latest updates from your contacts. After that you will see your personal profile. If you want to remove a photo that you have published recently, look it between your latest stories published to find it. If you want to delete an older photo, it might not be the most efficient method. To save time, click on the link ‘Photos’ located under the cover photo of your biography. 

  2 – Organizing photos on Facebook

This will take you to the section that contains all the images you have uploaded, as well as those which have been labeled and that others have uploaded. If what you want is to remove a tag on Facebook, check the following instructions to perform that action. 

Before you continue, you should note that many of your Facebook photo albums are created automatically, depending on how you upload those images. If you have spent time to properly organize, chances are you have created albums with names which is easy to identify. If the photo you want to delete is in one of them, select the appropriate album. If you want to delete images you have uploaded from your phone, check the album photos loaded with the cell. And if you want to get rid of your uploaded photo individually, check the photo album biography. 

3 – Open the menu with options 

After finding the image you want to delete, click the ‘Options’ menu that is located underneath and then select the option ‘Delete this photo’. 

4 – Confirm your Action 

Before deleting the photo, Facebook will ask if you are sure. If your answer is in positive, click on Confirm. If you have changed your mind, select Cancel. After deleting it, this photo is no longer visible on Facebook. 

Deleting a photo on Facebook means you are only doing so in this social network and not in others. For example, if you deleted from Facebook a photo you shared from your account Instagram, copy on Facebook has been deleted, but the original photo on Instagram continues to exist. If you also want to delete photos on Instagram or another social network, check that application or the respective website to continue from there. 

About InstantUnblock.com

InstantUnblock is a free, fast and reliable resource to access Facebook if it is blocked on the device you want to access. You can reach visit InstantUnblock at http://instantunblock.com/facebook-proxy/.

Not logged in | Login | Create Account